It Got Better

Interestingly enough, I didn’t follow through with taking that medication and I feel ok.
Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve had a few minor moments of higher anxiety, but they weren’t anywhere near a full-blown attack. Life has already improved.
I’m still considering whether I should take the other medication they prescribed to replace the Celexa. I’ve been able to keep my head in check, so I haven’t found it necessary to supplement positivity with an induced chemical reaction.
I’ve had my moments of fear; I worry occasionally that an anxiety attack will just sneak up on me & scare me senseless. Now, while that’s possible,  I tell myself that it doesn’t matter because as long as I have strength and courage, determination, and some patience, then I will be just fine.  Keep a clear head, remain calm & assertive, and the rest will all fall into place.
I also have a lot of hope for the oncoming of warmer weather and more enjoyable activities. I just filed my taxes yesterday and should be getting my return within the next few weeks. That means my car will finally be fixed and I (we) can go out and do things.

Today, I’m tired.
I think it’s a sit & read/watch t.v. all day kind of day.

Leave a comment